30 Day Anime Challenge:(Day 03) Most Favorite Male Character

We’re back at it again on the third day of the anime challenge! If you miss my previous days, go to here and here for my first and second one. Moving on, today’s challenge is way harder than the rest. I really had a hard time picking my most favorite male character. Among the hundreds and thousands male characters there is, I only have to pick one! I did what I have to do. This challenge is really heartbreaking. 

Before you proceed, I want you to know how serious I am in choosing the best out of the rest. I have chosen this character based on the following categories: Personality, Intelligence, Role in the Series, Unique Characteristics, Development and of course, looks. I will also list my top five honorable mentions by the end of the blog. Lastly, make sure to let me know who’s yours at the comment section below.


tumblr_m85gupwcwl1r90a6io3_500

Everyone, he is my most favorite male character- Uchiha Itachi from Naruto.

Personality:

Itachi is one out of a million. At a very young age, he knew a lot about the world he live in and the role and responsibility he has to fulfill. He was a gifted young child who was tested by time and constraints of the shinobi world. Although, Itachi appears to be cold, distant and doesn’t speak often, his words are still insightful and his philosophy outshines the other characters. Also, he’s a mysterious type of character that you can’t get your eyes off the moment you become attached and grew fond of. He was a pacifist by heart and he truly loved the village and its teachings.I also adore how Itachi behaves differently when it comes to Sasuke. If you haven’t seen that Jump Special where Itachi cooks breakfast for his younger brother then you’re missing a lot!

65157e40763b419e0356e7e18504381f

Intelligence

Itachi is waayyyyy smarter than everyone in the series. Basically, he outsmarted me and all the other characters. To be honest, I hated Itachi during the earlier run of the series but Kami-sama knows how I regret having those feelings for him. I was shookt. He’s not only intelligent in terms of his knowledge and decision making, he’s also intelligent when it comes to keeping secrets. He’s a tensai. However, due to his intelligence and capacity to think rational during tough times, it became a burden for him in the long run. Because he’s the only one who can do this, and that, it became difficult for him.

tumblr_mwm5m0ayvw1s2wqnro1_500

Role in the Series

He was a hero hiding in the shadows. If it wasn’t for him, the Leaf Village was long gone from the coup and war of ninja clans. Aside from Naruto, he has the most irreplaceable role in the series. He’s my hero and will always be. No more argument. Further, he has such big impact that 75% of the story of the series started with him. His unconditional love for peace, the village and his brother will always be remembered. My respect and love for him is at a level no character as of today can’t reach.

original

Unique Characteristics

I think I’ve mentioned on my previous blogs how I desired the Sharingan and Byakugan right? I mean dude, its the Sharingan! It has everything (well except it can make you blind). Its one badass distinction from any other shonen characters. I also appreciate how the sharingan has its evolution levels just like in Pokemon though I’m not sure if its correct to call it as an “evolution”.

tumblr_mugy5pgk0a1swxxpho1_500

Development

Itachi is one of the most developed character in the series. We started seeing him as an enemy, a threat to the Leaf Village and of course, Sasuke’s reason of hatred. In the earlier run, Itachi is demonstrated as one of those bastards that every main character should defeat in the 12th episode of every anime ever. However, in the long run.. it changed big time. He has my utmost respect! He has done everything that should have been done in order to save what he treasures the most. He is one big example of a good character development.

tumblr_n52pqh5zve1rjjlzco3_500

Looks

Silent hottie! He was a bomber. He has this strong appeal and charisma that will make any girl fall for him whenever he wanted to. To be honest, he’s way better looking than Sasuke. *oops* I also love how he dressed in the series most especially during his Akatsuki times. That black cloak suits him the best. Oh, and he’s also the hottest every time he activates his sharingan. Lastly, if you’re asking about his rare smile? It will always break my heart. If it wasn’t for the world, he wouldn’t have lost and sacrificed everything. It really makes me sad.

giphy


That’s a wrap! Whoo, that was loooong! Anyway, that’s it for today! I hope you guys had a good read! I actually mumble and fangirl a lot, I’m really sorry for that. See you tomorrow everyone!


TOP 5 HONORABLE MENTIONS

  1. Lelouch  Lamperougetumblr_mdhx9on9rh1rwtyw2o1_500
  2. Hanamichi Sakuragitumblr_op1dp3qtva1rnhl8xo1_500
  3. Tsukishima Keitumblr_o12l4lwz2y1v3hpx3o1_500
  4. Levi Ackermantenor
  5. Cadis Etrama Di Raizel35fe780cad3ad2c94bdd5e487a0b0bd6fa3d5c36_hq

Later!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.